Change Of Plans: True Love 4th Wall Chapter

A few weeks back, a reader commented that one of my stories was harder to follow due to the long breaks between chapters. This is a great concern for me; now that graduate school is almost over I will have a lot more time to write. At one point, when I started wrapping up True Love (when I wrote again, someone reviewed it by beginning “from the mists of time…”) I was going to have a short chapter where Kristen and Celia actually did a somewhat 4th wall breaking recap of previous events.

This seemed like a fun idea, but I ended up getting rid of it because I wanted to wrap up the story and not prolong it any further. I don’t see the big deal about readers having to go back and read, or reread, older chapters, I just did it with trilby else’s Outcall, but I understand other readers don’t have that kind of patience or time.

Leave a Reply

